Long time coming. in The Devil Beneath My Feet

  • Oct. 17, 2014, 1:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve been gone a long time! I haven’t written in i don’t even know how long. Nothing specifically noteworthy has happened, really. Life has just been daily life, and i’ve been enjoying myself whole heartedly. Up till yesterday, anyway, when my car took a big fat obnoxious shit all over the place. I don’t know what the issue is, it’s being a dick, so my mechanic is looking at it.

My little puppy is not such a puppy anymore!! He’ll be a year old in January! He just got his niblets chopped off not too long ago, i was afraid he’d be sad or something but he doesn’t even notice they’re gone. I guess he didn’t have very long to get used to them, but still lol. He’s in his sassypants puppy phase at the moment so he’s doing shit just to see if he can get away with it. Stuff he KNOWS he’s not supposed to do. I mean this dog has a pretty goddamn easy life lmao there’s not much he’s not allowed to do. But he seriously KNOWS he’s not supposed to be jumping up on the counters. So he doesn’t really jump up on them, but he does put his paws on them and sniff around trying to grab things. HE KNOWS HE’S NOT SUPPOSED TO! He gets yelled at “DOWN!” every time he does and he STILL FUCKING DOES IT AAAGGHHHH

Frustrating dog is frustrating.

Work has just been work, same old shit different day. Eric and i are still doing super good, we have a happy little house with a weird cat and a funny dog and ridiculousness abounds.

I started reading tarot cards! Turns out i’ve got a bit of a knack for it. Also started tinkering and creating little pieces of jewelry. Life is fun right now, despite financial hardship because HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOONELLY am i in debt lmao. I’m not letting it own me though. I can only do what i can do, so why am i gonna give myself an ulcer over it? No use crying over spilled milk. Shit happens, life moves along. whatevs.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.