In the Life Log - Day 39 in My Musings

  • April 25, 2024, 1:29 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yet another slow day for me. I clocked in about 7-ish hours of sleep, and would have loved to get a few more minutes, but didn’t want to tempt it as I might oversleep. I dreamt about us again - this time about introducing her to an old friend/classmate before I take her home. I look at our last chat and it’s almost been 4 weeks since then.

There was nothing to do for work again either. In fact, I spent a couple hours continuing the kdrama I’ve been watching in Netflix since last week. The only notable thing was that performance appraisal is due next week, so I decided to work on my self-assessment an hour before I called it a day.

The workout session earlier was not too good. I trained shoulders + triceps but didn’t feel as strong as I would’ve wanted it. Still got a good pump, but could just be from my increased water + salt intake. To add, post-workout cardio felt excruciatingly long + my lower back was a bit sore. I hope this gets better when I wake up as the recipe tonight is leg day.

It’s finally Friday; can’t wait for the weekend and just rest my mind and body.

Overall rating for the day: 4/10


Comments are closed.

No comments.

Comments are closed.