In the Life Log - Day 37 in My Musings

  • April 23, 2024, 2:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today was average. I initially aimed to get ~8 hours of sleep, but got only about 7.5 hours. It was also a dreamless sleep so I guess that’s a change.

I had a hiring manager interview earlier; it was for an audit firm. I’m not too confident with the turnout, as I feel there was a disconnect with the role’s needs vs my experience.

Onsite work was meh as usual. No meetings at all whatsoever, but I did meet up with colleagues (who I didn’t know) for volunteer work. It was quite the neat experience, although the first 15 minutes gave me severe anxiety since braiding cloth to make chew toys is not exactly a skill I possess. I’m thankful that I had some who helped me and I eventually got the hang of things.

The workout session went really well. I hit back + biceps and breezed through the session because the gym was not filled to the brim compared to yesterday. I felt pretty strong so I got to hit decent numbers - both in weights and reps. Cardio was ok, but nothing to write home about.

It’s finally the mid-week; can’t wait for the weekend. I wonder how she’s doing.

Overall rating for the day: 6/10


Comments are closed.

No comments.

Comments are closed.