" I live here now." in Second 1st

  • April 21, 2024, 2:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The moving with movers was the worst experience moving ever.... though I’m sure it will topped by unloading.... when we get there.

The very first thing that happened was that they were an hour and a half late. Then, they told Rocky it would cost more. It was a huge mess. There was a ton of stress and I was sitting in my car most of the time because of it. I was so dizzy and nauseated.

Rocky’s mom came to sit with me and walk Rocky through what he needed to do in this situation (act like a man). Then when we had to go for the signing she stayed and pushed the workers. Due to space we ended up trashing 2 bookshelves and gave Rocky’s TV stand to the neighbor (Eddie). By the time all that was over I had a major migraine and couldn’t do much more than try to relax in the car. Rocky cleaned up and got the trash to the curb but I left early and took Nouget back to the hotel. I laid down about an hour when Rocky came in. He brought Arby’s but I couldn’t eat. My head hurt so bad. I napped off and on till I got up at 12:30am and took some Ibuprofen and washed it down with 1/2 a Prime Rocky had in the fridge. I’m not sure it was migraine or dehydration but I felt all kinds of better when I woke up.

The drive up went without a hitch. Nouget got bored with the window and wouldn’t eat the treats we’d given her. She pottied nearly every time we stopped..... and slept when she got tired of sniffing. I honestly think she had a bit of motion sickness but we made it great.

We took Nouget to the dog park and after 4 we took her to Comfort Kennels. We left her with treats/food/toys/her bed. We found my blanket the next day and took it to her. The lady (Morgan) said she’d been good with the other dogs. That there was no trouble with socializing. … It’s 28 a day for boarding and 2.75 for playtime per day. We are having that every day! She needs it.

It’s Sunday.... Dest had to work today.... I’ve been doordashing the last few days $75 a day. Dest said $300 a month but I honestly think $400 is more fair. When I was in Colorado and I had gotten out of the hotel I was renting a room for $50 a week.... so honestly I feel like $400 is closer to fair.

First day, before we took Nouget to the Kennel.... Rocky went to Qualified Staffing and they hooked him up with a job. He starts at (Hydrolics, tubes and fittings…or something like that) a job on Thursday!.

Things are just starting to settle. I’ve worked a few days and figured out Davison (10 mins away) is going to be sufficient even though it has 71,000 less residents than Smyrna. I’ve only had to reject like 3 orders....

I haven’t gotten to see Jake as much as I want to. With Rocky around and stuff to do.... That will change after Thursday though because he will be scheduled 6 days a week. I did convince Rocky to download the Life 360 app so I can see where he is so that’s been nice.

Jake met me for a bagel breakfast Thursday and I got to go with him to a Veteren’s dinner last night. When we walked in they checked his name on a list and said “Jacob Muir and Tabitha” lol I thought it was funny but tried not to react in case it got him in some kinda trouble. He apologized for it later but being honest it didn’t matter. I enjoyed the time with him. I didn’t really even have a date for my move till what 3 weeks ago? He had planned on going to the dinner at least 3 months ago… also.... Tabitha wasn’t his first choice and she ended up not being able to go ..... so....

The papers have all been signed. The money has been sent to the bank and it’s time to start making a list of bills to pay off.... It’s Sunday but tommorrow is the beginning of the rest of the story.....

Jake has agreed to stay chill this week because Rocky has time for me now but he won’t soon. Rocky hasn’t said anything about the few times Jake and I have found time together. .... So far it’s pretty nice.

“Letter of acceptance” will be emailed after Rocky starts of shift on Thursday and all the outstanding bills will be paid by then......


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.