In the Life Log - Day 35 in My Musings

  • April 21, 2024, 12:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today was ok. Sleep was not up to par; I tried to sleep earlier than usual in the hopes that it can help me get a bit more zzzzz’s but I kept tossing and turning for about 30 minutes before I found the sweet spot.

I went to the church earlier as well and we celebrated Good Shepherd Sunday; that is, Jesus being the Good Shepherd that tends to his flock and is ultimately willing to put his life on the line. The homily used that to reiterate how leadership is truly a rare phenomenon - putting others’ welfare and well-being first before one’s own.

After the church, I went out with a friend I met online. We got to share a lot of stories - work, family, and life in general. Since the friend was also a foodie, we got to try a number of dishes; suffice to say, I had more than my fill.

Emotionally speaking, I had a sudden wave of sadness come upon me once again during mass. I continue to pray for better days ahead.

Overall rating for the day: 6/10


Comments are closed.

No comments.

Comments are closed.