In the Life Log - Day 30 in My Musings

  • April 16, 2024, 12:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today was slightly below average, I’d say. Clocked in about 6.5 hours of sleep, with 5 of those being straight.

I went onsite again today - traffic was really bad, considering I usually work 11 a.m. these days. From what the taxi driver told me, there was a metro-wide transport strike, which explains said traffic because mobility is severely affected. When it came to the actual work, there was not much to be done so I did a number of trainings to be on track with my continuing education goals per month.

For some reason, I felt nauseous just a couple hours before my shift ended. I’m not sure if it’s just because of the summer heat (we average around 38 degrees Celsius in the heat index these days) - funnily enough, it went away when I arrived home and started preparing for my workout.

Speaking of my workout, there was not much people today in the gym which was a good thing. I was able to breeze through my back + biceps session. Cardio felt a bit longer than usual, though.

Today marks the 30th day since then.. and I still feel I’m going through the motions in most days. I hope and pray that she’s been doing well; after all, she’s been such a positive influence in my life.

Overall rating for the day: 5/10


Comments are closed.

No comments.

Comments are closed.