I guess we are on target.... in Second 1st

  • April 16, 2024, 12:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

We at least are checked in to our first hotel. Wait? Your at a hotel on a desktop? Nope and that’s where I’ll start.

I was moving my computer the other day so we could get rid of the working desk I had. I say it like that because we trashed it and intend to get a new one when we have a house. We have 1 desk now… that had belonged to his Nana… so it’s his. Anyways.... My power supply went out somehow.... Rocky and Scott agree that the power supply it the most likely culprit … So I asked Scott if he had one that fit… and he did…What I didn’t know was it was at his work and not at home.... I waited till Sunday to make sure he didn’t have to work.... Alas, we did have to go up there to get it… but before we went he gave me a laptop… just needs a hard drive… it’s an intel core i3 and my desktop is an i7 so this one is a lot slower.... BUT… I now have a laptop.... How much? Nada… He was seriously like “When people are done with there computers especially laptops they just toss them. I have parts sure, but if it’s a whole laptop they are tossing. I’ve got three that I got out of the trash.” When we got to his work he gave me a 1TB hard drive for the laptop and the power supply I needed.

I chose to put my time into getting the laptop up for now.

We are not at hotel night 1. 98% of what we need to do is done. However, I have been ready to pull my hair out as the schedule has changed and gotten weird. … The signing has been moved… the movers are coming a day late and … I’m okay… we are okay… I planned for this… No really I did. Everything will be out before the deadline. I”m not freaking out I”m fine.

That’s this morning… This afternoon we are told that before the buyer can sign anything he’s got to have a test done on the septic. He can’t do that till Thursday. So, we are signing without the buyers and they will sign it Thusday.... this means we don’t have money till then… but we have enough for the move.

Then there was confussion with When we needed to be at the title and deed place....

It’s been a day ya’ll....

time to chill.....


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.