In the Life Log - Day 28 in My Musings

  • April 14, 2024, 10:31 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today was a quiet day - nothing much noteworthy, if at all. Sleep was not as good compared to recent days, but still achieved ~7 hours total.

Per the recommendation of a friend, I decided to watch this kdrama called “Mr. Queen”. The plot is about a renowned chef who, after being chased by authorities due to screwing up a dish for an ambassador, falls into a body of water - drowning and reincarnating as the queen from the Joseon era. It was quite the interesting watch (and very humorous too), but each episode is in the range of 1.5 hours so one really needs to allot dedicated hours for it.

After reaching the first 15 minutes of episode 3, I decided to go to the supermarket to get my weekly stock for the week. There were not much people in the supermarket, so it took me about 30 minutes to get everything done. After arriving home, I just rested again and had a catch-up call with my mom. Besides a few aches and pains here and there, they (my mom, dad, and grandma) are doing relatively ok, so I’m thankful for that.

It’s been 28 days since that day - can’t believe time has flown by so quickly. I still think about her at most times, especially in the quiet moments of my day. I can only hope she’s doing just fine. It’s already mid-month tomorrow - looking forward to a great week ahead.

Overall rating for the day: 5/10


Comments are closed.

No comments.

Comments are closed.