In the Life Log - Day 27 in My Musings

  • April 13, 2024, 10:34 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today was a good day. I had my standard 8 hours of sleep, and didn’t feel either sadness or panic attack so that’s a win for me.

Earlier this afternoon, I decided to meet up with a friend from a mental health support group for the first time, as our interactions to date have been virtual. We got to share our individual stories and struggles over great food, which helped in keeping my mind busy. After which, I went to church to have confession and attend the 6 pm mass.

During the confession, I was reminded by the priest that we are subject to sin because we are not perfect. There may be days that we are making progress, but relapse / encounter a setback on others. What’s important is to maintain awareness; reconcile with God when necessary as he is mercy, love, and compassion.

The homily centered on the importance of seeking understanding. Just as Jesus opened the hearts of those who could not believe his resurrection (instead of scolding/shaming/etc.), we are called to do the same - seek understanding and not be quick to judge. The priest also conveyed a beautiful message during the final blessing - one for us to reflect. Are we a better version of ourselves today, or at least strive to? If not, perhaps we have not fully understood the importance of Jesus’ life, death, and resurrection. Certainly food for thought (or the soul).

Overall rating for the day: 7/10


Comments are closed.

No comments.

Comments are closed.