untitled in Diary

  • Oct. 15, 2014, 8:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m on my last break here at work.

Things are going pretty well for me, lately. Not perfect by any means, but not bad. I guess I’ve been a little depressed here and there. So that’s not fun. But…like I said, for the most part I can’t complain.

As far as my job goes, I’ve been on the phones now for a couple weeks. I feel like I still don’t know what I’m doing all the time. Some things just aren’t sticking, I guess. Hopefully I’ll get everything down soon. There are just so many different types of calls that I get that I can’t keep everything straight in my head, and I end up stuttering and being awkward on the phones, occasionally.

I still need to get back to my writing schedule. I’m still not disciplining myself. I don’t know what it is. Maybe I’m scared to jump back into it. Either way, all I have is excuses for not writing, at this point. For the most part I’m used to my job schedule, the whole “grind” aspect of it, so really I have no good reason for avoiding it. I keep saying hopefully I’ll get around to doing it, but I guess I need to just DO IT, you know? Set the alarm however early I need to, and wake up and get back to it.

It’s been on my mind a lot, though.

Well, I already have to go. I know I haven’t really written anything worthwhile here and haven’t shared anything personal, but I guess I just don’t have the time.

Anyway, take care, everyone. And thanks for any notes you’ve left.


Chaosindreams October 15, 2014

ElvenAssassin October 16, 2014

Me too. Half the month gone. Lots of thinking and no doing. Just two poems.

Carmen the Vampire ElvenAssassin ⋅ October 25, 2014

I hear you. Although I will say that two poems are better than one, or none, in my book. I don't know what it is... At some point I suppose I'll settle into enough of a groove that I'll find a way to make time for the things that are most important to me. Things with lasting importance, rather than an endless stream of instant gratification.

WildflowerHeart October 18, 2014

Writing has it's own schedule. Sometimes I feel like I have excuses, but you have to "feel" it to be able to write in my opinion. Hugs.

Carmen the Vampire WildflowerHeart ⋅ October 25, 2014

I agree. It's easy to be hard on yourself for not doing what you truly want to do. But like you said, you have to "feel" it to be able to do it. With writing, and also with other things.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.