In the Life Log - Day 25 in My Musings

  • April 11, 2024, 5:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today was another normal day. Sleep was quite good as I clocked in about 8.5 hours and almost overslept. I attribute this to the antidepressant my psychiatrist prescribed to me.

Work was uneventful for the most part; no meetings, although we were mandated to use a new tracker for our onshore team to “have an idea” about our utilization. Can’t say I’m a fan, but just gotta comply. My colleague and I continued on the mini-project we were working on since it’s due to be presented tomorrow.

I trained shoulders and triceps earlier; session was ok, but I think I should’ve pushed a bit more weight - gonna reserve it for next week.

It’s been almost 2 weeks already since we last communicated. A big part of me hopes she’ll reach out - we did promise to continue being friends, after all, and I told her she can message me anytime. I have a strong urge as well to message her, but I don’t exactly know what to say. It’s strange - talking and laughing about topics from the most mundane to the most complicated for the past 1.5 years only to be at a loss on how to say hi. It’s so strange being human, but I digress. In due course.

Overall rating for the day: 5/10


Comments are closed.

No comments.

Comments are closed.