In the Life Log - Day 24 in My Musings

  • April 10, 2024, 9:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today was another so-so / average day. I got to sleep 7 hours, although not at the best quality since it was about past 4 a.m. when I finally called it a day. I shouldn’t really be staying up so late - I feel that 3 a.m. should be my max if I want my sleep to be optimal.

Today is a holiday yet again, so I took the chance to read the book I purchased yesterday - Tuesdays With Morrie by Mitch Albom. I’ve heard and read a lot of good stuff about it and decided to have a crack at it; surely got me engaged to the point that I was able to finish all 192 pages of it in one sitting.

A number of things resonated with me in said book, especially with Morrie’s life lessons to Mitch, as the former was nearing the end of his life due to ALS. For one, he reiterated the importance of forgiving others and one’s self - an area, which I think, has been very difficult for me to take in these past 3 weeks. He also provided very valuable insights on how we live our day-to-day; we put a lot of importance on the things we think matter e.g., status, material wealth, etc. However, all of those are truly insignificant in the face of death. After reading the book, I am brought upon to reflect what I’ve been prioritizing and chasing after all my life.

I also did cardio earlier and did my usual stationary bike; clocked in 80 minutes this time to compensate for yesterday. Not a bad session, but still glad it was done and over with.

I wonder how she’s been, since it’s 10 days since we were last in contact. I only hope and pray she’s been healthy and doing just fine.

Overall rating for the day: 6/10


Comments are closed.

No comments.

Comments are closed.