Like clockwork in The Devil Beneath My Feet

  • April 9, 2024, 9:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Spring is here, so naturally I am deep, deep in the dark once again.

Some good things in the past year: I found fandom, and through that fandom, I found an incredible community. I’ve made Internet friends, which are the only kinds of friends I’m ever able to believe are real. I’ve taken up writing, and received a fair amount of love for it. I’m considering buying myself an iPad, and Apple pencil, in the hopes of rekindling what’s been lost.

I am also incredibly lonely. I want help that I’m afraid to ask for, because I’m afraid to seem vulnerable, and afraid that anyone I ask won’t care. I’m afraid that they will care. I’m afraid of everything, anymore. Afraid of failure, and happiness. I’m afraid of life, and death. I’m afraid to do things I enjoy, for fear that I’ll stop enjoying them. I’m too afraid to hold out, and too afraid to give in.

I’m just so fucking lonely, and afraid.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.