april 10 in idea barrages

  • April 9, 2024, 2:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

  1. LESS CONCERN ABOUT EARNING POTENTIAL, MORE CONCERN ABOUT YEARNING POTENTIAL

  2. If you’re not there yet, lemme tell you, one of the fun things about getting old is when you hear “nostalgia tours” of bands you never heard of, even back when they were current and relevant . It’s a hoot.

  3. Really enjoying this moment of celebrities rejecting the toxic parasocial relationships that drive internet fandom, even if the celebrities are being over the top about it to drive headlines. I was there at internet parasocial fandom’s birth, I want to also attend the funeral.

  4. If there were only more people who remembered both the NBC western “Father Murphy” and the band Temple of the Dog, a parody of “Say Hello To Heaven” opening with the line “Please, Father Murphy” might be viable to write.

  5. I call my writing style “En Plen Air-Conditioning”.

  6. Born as I was in the middle of August, there’s something about the madness of the bug chirps on a cooling late summer night that feels like my song, my song in particular. Sing to me, sing to me my weird horny crickets of the night, you’re singing my song.

  7. Questioned why he was so attracted to the less-than-curvaceous Olive Oyl, he simply replied “Me name ain’t Popeye the Saline Man”, and what more could you ask after that?

  8. In the 60s animation series ROCKET ROBIN HOOD, Friar Tuck was portrayed as a hedonistic glutton & while I’m not gonna watch 26 hours of bad cartoons to find out, I hope that at some point someone was making eggs & he immediately yelled “OUT OF THE FRYING PAN AND INTO THE FRIAR.”


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.