One thing after another in Bittersweet

  • April 7, 2024, 4:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Did I write about the water heater? I dont think I did.
We found a leak in our water heater. For some reason the builder, took part of my walk in closet and quatered it, Building a ROOM in the walk in for teh water heater. And because its a square closet, a quater of it, means you can use a quarter for the closet. Because the rest is the water heater space and walking into it. It was stupid.
Anyway. I stepped in my closet to grab one of my dresses and stepped in a puddle of water..
My leather purse, My gown from best of town. Everything was SOAKING and moldy. We had to dry it up.
We deabted and seeing we had the money. we decided to do the tankless water heater under the house instead of putting one back in the closet.
That was two weeks ago.
T finished up today. He had to dig a hole and put a subpump in it too. So anoying. But its done, We now have a tankless water heater.
We also had the kids do some work at my work, building some flower boxes and stuff. We put this huge raised garden box together. I looked it up, it was only 100 so we ordered two. They are 8 by 4 by 2. Really big! Its going to be expensive to fill with soil. Everything dirt related is dead in Colorado.

I moved into my office at work. Its so cool. I have a bunch of plants in it haha. My baby birbies are doing well. They are scared of everyone still so we cant touch them. Still dont have names. They love fruit and eat every hour thereabouts.

A and I went to the store and we ordered T’s birthday cake. hes going ot be 40! Ahh.
We ordered a graveyard cake with Death to Ts youth written on it. Im hilarious lol. I also painted a haunted house with our gravestones on it. So yeah.

We did some summer clothes shopping. I have SO many clothes its not funny. But I really love clothes… We got the kid some summer clothes too. Little girl fits a woman’s size 5 shoe and xs clothes they are a HAIR too big on her)
L is actually taller then me now. They make me feel old sometimes… B turns 20 in a month.
:(
Co is doing great at work. We let him stay till closing yesterday. Although it sucks for us because we had to pick him up at 12 40 lol. Exhausting!
Ch is ever popular. Who would have thought the weird special needs one would be the popular one.
L still struggles with people and friends in general. Hes my shy one… I hope he comes out of it soon.

Me im just a plant, bird, yarn, baking junkie.... :)
And T is old. For 4 months. Hes old. Then we are the same age again. :P


Jinn April 07, 2024

You sound happy …Enjoy !

Small Town Girl April 08, 2024

Omg nooooo the water in the closet and everything being moldy is disgusting! I'm so sorry! That would set me over the edge!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.