more moving updates in Second 1st

  • April 6, 2024, 11:59 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Update.... spent $306 on Nouget for shots and tests. Worth every penny to make sure we are 100% up to date on our parental responsibilities. The place we will be boarding (Comfort Kennels) her required a few shots but we got them all just in case. Her tests all came back and she is the picture of health BUT she has flees. Rocky then ignored it for a few days but under my request is giving her a bath now. We have some 3 month stuff to put on her when she’s dry… so hopefully she will be pretty clear for her vacation :(.

We’ve been going pretty hard on the packing. I’d say we are at about 65% right now. I’ve emptied all the closets (except the bathroom towels). I did all the bathroom cabinets and shelves in the living room. It’s a process because it just seems that the more we get done the more chaotic the spaces we actually use get. Boxes of things that could literally vanish and we would hardly notice. Everything has been replaceable and we are starting to get into the stuff that we aren’t sure if it should go in a tote on the truck or a box in the car. ....

I have personally determined that if Rocky wants the dog to be with me she’s sitting up front. We have a cooler that will fit in the floor boards and I’ll build some kind of pillow/blanket/bed to even it out on top. Rocky wants to pack food to eat on the way and I could care less. There is already enough work to put in. .....

Speaking of which.... I shouldn’t be wasting my time with a post BUT.... I got done with work early and I’m getting burnt out…

So far.... I’ve gone through the pallet sale stuff for keeps/trash and sorted our “storage room” put all the things we are taking in there.... and all the things that needed to go into the dumpster in the “guest” room. The dumpster is gone now so now the guest room has an echo. I went to move my computer to the table so I could get rid of my desk and the power supply went out. My brother has one I can buy for $20 so I’ve got to get back down there before we go but it will just be put in storage. I don’t have time to fix it (though I do have the general knowledge on how) at least till we have a house.... so it’s been determined we will be taking Rocky’s computer and sharing it for a time.

Just realized there are a few things still needing to be done outside and really starting to feel guilty about sitting .... so time to go lol


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.