In the Life Log - Day 19 in My Musings

  • April 5, 2024, 3 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today was one of those days yet again. Despite having a good 7.5 hours of sleep, the wave of sadness hit me for almost the entire day.

Work was very light again - had a couple touchpoint meetings to discuss the project that my colleague and I are working on; happy to say that we’re ahead of schedule and our stakeholder is really happy about its progress.

I also went to my psychiatrist earlier; he was surprised to see me after 4 years since I was faring really well. We had a good catch-up session - what I really appreciate about him is his empathy and attention to detail; we talked as if we were old friends. Long story short, he prescribed me some meds and will report back in a couple weeks to monitor my response to said meds.

Workout was ok - trained a lot later than usual since I was the last in queue for the doctor’s appointment. Delts and triceps got a good pump, for sure.

As I end my day and start the weekend, just looking forward to get more rest. The week felt really long for me and getting some quality shuteye (and peace of mind) is always welcome.

Overall rating for the day: 4/10


Comments are closed.

No comments.

Comments are closed.