In the Life Log - Day 18 in My Musings

  • April 4, 2024, 12:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Nothing special happened today. I got to sleep a good 7.5 hours in total - a bit over, even.

Work was particularly slow today, save for a couple calls that I had with regard to the project that a colleague and I have been working on. Other than that, nothing else really went on, so it was surprising that I was able to last the whole day in the office (we’re mandated to report onsite 2x/week).

Today was cardio-only day for me. Riding the stationary bike went pretty quickly - again, nothing special. Despite all these “dull” moments, however, I feel something’s amiss. Emotionally, I feel a bit “numb” today, as if I were just going through the motions.

Thankfully, it’s already Friday (12:25 a.m. as of this writing). Just looking forward to finishing the week without surprises. We also get a long weekend of sorts, since Tuesday and Wednesday next week have been declared as public holidays.

Overall rating for the day: 5/10


Comments are closed.

No comments.

Comments are closed.