In the Life Log - Day 17 in My Musings

  • April 3, 2024, 1:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today was so-so; I was able to get ~8.5 hours of straight sleep. I dreamt about her again, and in said dream, we were chatting about our next date plans. ‘Twas really nice, until I got kicked back to reality. Suffice to say, I had intermittent waves of sadness and feelings of incoming panic attacks as the day went on.

On a work perspective, things weren’t too bad. A colleague and I continued working on the project, and on the side, got to talk about various matters: Reddit, world politics, and the job market. In the past year we’ve known each other, today was the only time we were truly able to interact to such a level even if we get along really well. You learn something new everyday, it seems.

Coming to my workout, I was able to have another solid training session earlier. Hit a solid back and biceps session, and cardio was just a breeze. I am reminded of her again as I did my cardio, as we usually catch-up around that time. I’m sure today must have really been a busy day for her, not to mention tomorrow as well owing to the nature of her career (e-commerce). I can only pray and hope that she’s keeping well.

Overall rating for the day: 5/10


Comments are closed.

No comments.

Comments are closed.