I can calm down a bit now I think. in Second 1st

  • March 30, 2024, 1:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Okay.... we are as pounded out as can be at this point. Signing is 3pm the 16th of April. The 15th movers are loading up all our stuff aside from what we take in the cars. We will be staying in a hotel the night of the 15th and 16th and leaving just after the free breakfast you pay for at the hotel..... if it’s not a good one we will leave earlier and stop somewhere. The trip is going to be a long one because we will be making frequent stops for Rocky and the dog. I wanted Nouget to ride with him and he wants her to ride with me :(.... I just want to get there… Its really a matter of what we consider necessity. Rocky wants to load his TVs in the back seat and a couple systems.... I’m much more practical and am concerned about cloths/food/bathroom stuff… and my computer.... only need one monitor though.... also only need one computer.... so if he “NEEDS” his I don’t need mine. .... The 17th we will be in a hotel in Imlay City, MI and the 18th between 1-6pm we will be dropping Nouget off to boarding.

I hate it. At $28 a night it’s going to be the best deal. Air BNB.... hotel… much much more expensive. We will be only a phone call away and staying in Destiny’s basement until we get everything straightened out.

Rocky is determined to go to a temp agency the 19th and get started. The sooner we can secure a loan and get a house the sooner Nouget will get to come home.... and we will have one… until then I’ll be a basement dweller....

Tomorrow, is Easter and it will be the last time I see my family for awhile. Then Monday we are having a driveway dumpster delivered. Rocky’s last day is today.... though they don’t know it. We will be hard core packing and cleaning for the next 2 weeks.


Nevertheless March 30, 2024

Sounds like you need a hug

JHkerriokey Nevertheless ⋅ April 06, 2024

Always. Thank you.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.