In the Life Log - Day 13 in My Musings

  • March 30, 2024, 11:31 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Sleep last night went quite well again, having about 8.5 hours of sleep total (2 + 4 + 2.5). Maybe I should really implement a cut-off for water too so I don’t wake up just to go to the toilet.

Today was quiet as well for the most part. I went to the gym and had a really productive leg day, which was quite surprising since I practiced fasting and abstinence the past couple days - something that I really didn’t observe as much as desired before we got to know (and date) each other. She inspires me to be better, and do better - and that will never change despite the circumstances.

Otherwise, the heat has really been getting to me lately. Our afternoons register at the low 30s (degrees celsius) but the heat index (or how it feels like) is between 38-40. I think the next few days will be even hotter as we transition to our summer/dry season.

Today is the 2nd consecutive day that I’ve been feeling quite upbeat i.e., no panic attacks. A part of me is anxious, however, as this feeling might be a prelude to something happening. I can only hope that this anxiety is unfounded. I continue to pray and hope for better days ahead, even if oftentimes I feel undeserving of happiness.

Overall rating for the day: 6/10


Comments are closed.

No comments.

Comments are closed.