It's Friday. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • March 29, 2024, 9:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was working yesterday and thinking about what I’m going to do about my Mom eating our food. Even though I’ve explained that we don’t get much help with groceries anymore because I’ve had income since December, she’s clearly never going to stop plowing down our food so I’ve decided that I’m going to do what I did before which is whatever I have that doesn’t have to be in the fridge will be put away in my closet and I won’t have much to eat in the fridge. I’m not going to deal with what I did before.

My parents are the type of people where you can’t sit down and have any kind of conversation about their behavior at all. I’ve never been allowed to set boundaries or limits with them so I’m just going to hide stuff and make sure there’s never a lot in the fridge or the cupboards. Maybe she’ll get the hint that way. I do appreciate my Mom babysitting but I also need to look out for us and if I don’t, no one will.

I’m just so tired of any relationship I have with other people is extremely costly in some form. It’s just crazy how you can’t hang around with people and it not cost you money. I’ve given my parents thousands over the years and most of the time I was lucky if they even said ‘thank you’ so I am not keen on


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.