In the Life Log - Day 12 in My Musings

  • March 29, 2024, 10:47 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I slept well last night; got about 8 hours in total, with 7 hours being straight. I’d like to think that going to mass yesterday and having my confession contributed to it. If the opposite holds true, I’m still not complaining.

Since it’s Good Friday today, the road was even more peaceful compared to yesterday. The overall mood seemed “better” as well since the city doesn’t look like an urban jungle compared to most days. It kind of reminded me of the early days of the pandemic, when the air was clean and there was minimal activity going on. Of course I do not wish for that time to go back.

My mom and grandma fetched me from my place since the traffic was minimal - I think it only took us about 30 minutes to arrive home, compared to the usual 45-60 minutes. We used the time in the car to catch-up as well, especially regarding health. I’m just grateful that my parents and my grandma, while having some aches here and there, are relatively healthy.

As Good Friday draws to a close, I am reminded once again of what the priest told me yesterday post-confession: offer my thoughts and whatever I’m feeling, to Jesus. That way, all these are able to have value because I am able to participate, in my own way, with the sufferings he endured. I am grateful for today.

Overall rating for the day: 8/10


Comments are closed.

No comments.

Comments are closed.