All quiet on the western front in Bittersweet

  • March 28, 2024, 8:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hey yall.
We made it a week without a call to close for active shooter! I saw the cops meandering around the neighborhood a few times.
We are all on a more safe feeling footing. We have had some security walk throughs and are feeling good. We have lots of planning going on to make protocol but this is what its like in a small biz.
We all joked its spring break, of course we had no scares lol. Maybe next week.

The office solution has been found!
We asked a different clinician what she thought of leaving her aquardly long office and moving into a square larger office. Same sq ftage but square. She does couples so it would be better for comfort. She was all down for it. Where the office is, we are going to install a window to the waiting room so I can act as reception when needed. The window will be in there by next week. I can tint the window so no one can see in which helps me not be bothered by random things but i can see out. Like we are doing for all our windows.

Its going to be good to have a desk and a pair of chairs in it. Places for secure lock up of electronics.
Everyone was SO excited in the mngment team meeting that im getting an office. Most people said it was crazy I havent had one and am in the waiting room. So now I R and K are having a discussion I should be a part of, they can knock on my window, or yell at me and im right there. I mean K and I cant talk to each other from our desks like we do right now haha. But its all good for the privacy. It has two large windows that get perfect morning light. Im excited. Im going to put a monstera in there haha. And a few other plants. R said shes excited to see how I decorate it.
Imma try not to be too colorful lmao.
We will see. Its not like I want to do much other then I think hang some plants haha.


Jinn March 29, 2024

Ask for the glass to be bulletproof . 😂
Happy Easter !

ChainedChrysalis Jinn ⋅ March 29, 2024

We looked at that, its like 1500 for ONe window!!

Jinn ChainedChrysalis ⋅ March 30, 2024

Drat !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.