In the Life Log - Day 11 in My Musings

  • March 28, 2024, 12:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Sleep last night was horrible again. I was only able to get 5 straight hours of sleep and took me about another hour (or an hour and a half) to squeeze in that elusive 6th hour. Thankfully, there was no panic attack.

I went to the church earlier this afternoon (it’s already Friday, 2:08 a.m. as of this writing), in commemoration of the Last Supper. I also took the chance to undergo confession, especially given my mental state the past 11 days. I liked how the priest stated in his homily that the washing of the feet is symbolic of servanthood and humility, and that removal of our footwear (for washing) is akin to making ourselves vulnerable - lowering our pride/authority. There was also the point that as Christians, we shall ultimately be judged by how much work we put in (also symbolized by our feet) - spreading God’s word, showing kindness and compassion to others, etc.

Having confession after the mass was also something I looked forward to. I was feeling really down the past few days that I cried my heart out to the priest. I was given sound advice relating to the life and passion of Jesus, which I shall take to heart. I do feel like some weight was taken off from me after the session.

I had to workout at home since the gym closed at 10 pm (and I arrived home past 9). Workout was pretty good, considering I only used the old resistance bands which were purchased at the peak of the pandemic.

Overall rating for the day: 5/10


Comments are closed.

No comments.

Comments are closed.