That boy. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • March 26, 2024, 5:07 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yeah so he left Saturday night due to his knee hurting. He said he needed to get home and take muscle relaxers because the pain was so bad. I guess he tried to work some Saturday but then fell on his bad knee so he went home. I got 1 text from him yesterday. I haven’t heard from him since. I understand he’s had trauma, brain injuries, yadda yadda yadda but going days without hearing from someone is ridiculous. As much as I like him, I’m losing interest.

I’m also pissed that I gave him $40, $22 worth of groceries, and fed him. I also did $10 for breakfast on Sunday. He has told me he gets $3K/month so why in the fuck is he asking me for money?! I hope he knows I will not be giving him any more. Like I’m in no predicament to be giving out money to anyone. He’s also one of those people who likes to offer help but then not follow through with it. I’m not sure how many times he’s offered to look at my car and has even offered to watch my daughter so I could work but then when it comes down to it, he’s out the fucking door like his ass is on fire.

He stayed Friday night and I had asked him to make breakfast because he’s done that but he said no because he wanted to go make money. I mentioned how I don’t have a sitter but he left very fast. This is how everyone is. It’s a really ugly feeling that no one cares. I have never felt that anyone has any care for me or even my child.

I really thought maybe God has finally sent me my person but it’s definitely not him. He’s a mooch and I don’t see him ever being the ‘provider’ he claims he is. I’ve seen nothing but a user. It’s like he got me flowers Friday night and I didn’t want him to ever say I used him so that’s why I decided to cash app him that $10. I just refuse to accept anything from other people. This is the guy I spoke to a few months ago that out of nowhere decided I was going to use him. As it turns out, he’s the one that’s been doing the using.

Again, I just don’t feel that having relationships with other people should be an added expense. I don’t mind doing stuff for other people or even having someone over for dinner but when people feel comfortable enough to come right out and


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.