Ouch, cardiac monitor and spring plant obsession in Bittersweet

  • March 24, 2024, 9:04 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Im ALMOST done with my cardiac monitor.
Today I had three episodes. While at Lowes. I got extremely faint. Lowes and Home depo ALWAYS make me sick. IDK why, but I guess the lights? I get really faint, like im goin ot pass out. My legs shake really bad. Its after about 15-20 minutes in the store.
Then before I took Co to work. I went to sit and my head swam in 20 directions. It was like I was on a tires wing hanging upside down. I hate those spells.
So im glad the monitor caught that.

I changed my sticker for it today. Its a sticker holder thing that attaches to my skin and then the monitor clips into it.
Its extremely sticky.
So I peeled the old one up, and I have three huge sores under the monitor. Not surprised at ALL. The entire area where the monitor is red and raised. Super irrtated. I had to wash it with soap and water to get as much of the other ones tacky residue off my skin. Then wash it with alcohol. You can imagine how much THAT hurt on sores. THEN i had to rub over my skin with a mean ass sponge that “scratches up the surface of the skin. THEN hit it with rubbing alcohol again. I nearly yelped. It was so painful. I guess the sponge thing helps rough up the ksin so the sticker and stick.

Anyway i almost thought, why not shower without the monitor. BUT I have episodes in the shower. So I left it on. It comes off for good on tuesday.
I havent had a big dizzy passout spell. Which kinda sucks. I wanted to catch one on the monitor. SO they could see what my heart was doing when I nearly pass out. Unfortunately there is no telling when or why those happen. :( I will have to be content with the dizzy spells ive had vs the syncope.

Im on a house plant kick.
I have bought in the last month
A Pink Princess philodendron (Pink and green leaves)
White knight philodendron ( white and green leaves)
Standard monstera
Birkin philodendron ( green with white striping the length of the plant, its nifty. More sun it gets, the more white it grows!)
Monstera albo ( nodes shipping to me to start myself. its SO expensive to grow him!) I did NOT pay this much for this guy. Just picture to look at!
A silver dragon alocasia. I think i have two alocasias. I got this local for cheaper
Some weird grey and green hanging philodendron.
A spider plant.
golden pothos.
Some succulants including a living stone which looks like a cross between a butthole and a vagina ( google it. its hilarious) I got that for my mother in law which shes going to love lmao.
Ummm. I got a few other small things.
And some hyacinth and tulip bulbs, already growing so I can enjoy them.
I have an assorted succulent rooting tray. I wandered around a few stores and found bits of the succulants broken off, so I napped them and am seeing if they root. I know one is a jade plant. No idea on some of the others. I even found some outside at work, i snipped off to see if they grow. Its called plantnapping haha.
I want this fella... But im leery on 25 for a TEENY plant. But albos are hard to find in person!

I DID buy this alocasia because he looks super cool.

Maybe ill get this pothos. I really love variegated plants.

I pretty much typed in white and green plants in google, etsy, amazon and ebay to find plants. looked at my stores here then bought shit online and there.
OOOH I just saw my monstera is giving another baby leaf. Yay monstie.
I also watch the clarence section at le walmart in the garden center for plants. Its where i got my pink princess philodendron

ANYWAY, you can see my plant obsession. Its spring time and I really desire green. Especially in the fucking desert of Colorado. I swear it looks like Kansas here… But more desert… More fucking cacti to fall on.

In other being an adult sucks ass news.
Our hot water tank decided to fuck a duck. Quite literally. and LEAK all over the floor. Its located in I dont fucking know WHY, but my bedroom closet. Its a closet built inside my walk in closet that takes up more then 1/3rd the closet. Turning it into half at best of a normal closet. That you have to step into to get your clothes. So the tank leaked. All over the carpet. My gown for the awards ceremony last year. A bunch of other shit. My leather purse that was on the floor against the wall ect. So frustrating.
So then conundrum. Being home owners like good little millennials. Do we buy a tankless, or just replace the tank. A tankless can go in another spot meaning we have a closet! Like we could do two closet rods and some storage. Knock out the wall for the water tank and actually USE the space. Or the much cheaper ( half as much) and replace the tank…

We got our tax return so we opted for the tankless.
Its going to be around 2k for the tankless and demo of the mini closet in a closet and install it downstairs. Of course DIY because who the hell can afford to pay someone else to do it in this economy.

So yeah. Im not thrilled…
We also are going to buy the kids a pool. I know we live like 5 minutes from the lake. But some days its SO much. So a pool.

I bought a new outfit ( plus a few things to go with it) i bought a blue sundress, A line. Fits nice!
A pair of cream and brown pinstriped pants. I need to find a brown shirt to go with it. You would NOT believe how hard it is to find a not long sleeve brown shirt FFS! Its impossible.
A cream knit vest to go with the pants.
A cream suit vest.
A tan high neck tank. I have the pants to match it, but prob wont wear them together haha.
A black sleeveless tie neck shirt. If it had been in brown. Hello pants match.
Im pretty particular about matching. I could probably wear a tan shade. But I dont think wearing a solid other color would work with those pants. They did have a suit jacket to match but i dont want a suit jacket. Just pants.

Anyway. I really wanted to buy a bird and while T said yeah we can. Hes not interested at all… Im trying to let go and cover it with my plant obsession. Im sure all of these plants are toxic to birbies anyway.
Maybe we get a lovebird, or conure. Little cuddly guys.

I guess i should wrap this up. almost time to get the boy from work.


Jinn March 24, 2024

Home repairs. :-( It seems like something breaks every time we turn around.
Enjoy your plants !

ChainedChrysalis Jinn ⋅ March 25, 2024

Yeah. Its the hard thing about owning. You have to fix your own issues.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.