almost fin in Second 1st

  • March 21, 2024, 5:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s been a few days … and I have more than enough for an update. These last few weeks have been a lot for me....

Investor after investor walked through my house. I might as well have listed it being honest. Had to leave the house every time someone came to look.

The Bid for 270 dropped out after the inspection. No termites but they weren’t happy with the floors. They are uneven in places. When we bought the house a repair had been made to the foundation before we moved in. I held on to that receipt for a long time and I swear I saw it just a couple months ago in the “important papers” stack.... but when I needed it I couldn’t find it and it’s honestly costing us roughly 40k....

Two other investors came through at different times from the same company. They talked it out and decided they would take it for 239,900 and after the 270 upset we decided to take it. This still means things get paid.

Unfortunately, we did go about this all back wards and I hope someone learns from our mistakes.

Rocky is putting in applications and resumes for factory jobs up there now.... well not this moment.... he finally fixed a brake issue on my car and he’s moving some metal trash to the road for a neighbor to harvest rather than taking up space in a driveway dumpster....

We still need some kind of acceptance letter for a job for Rocky in order to get a loan .... in order to get a house.... in the meantime....

We can stay at Destiny’s .... I don’t want to because we cant have Nouget there.... we can’t have Nouget anywhere really.... everyone I know has cats lmao.... poor Nougs :( .....

So, boarding, air BNB, vrbo, hotel.... we will get it figured out.... but form the 16th till who knows when .... technically I’ll be homeless....

Destiny’s mom was like “Jake said 1 month and he was here for 6.” .... I told her 2 max… she will know what’s going on the whole time. I still hope for the best.... getting a job before we get there.... getting approved for a fair chunk and finding a place with a fast signing date and immediate move in.... lol which is going to be near impossible because.... well we need 3brm, 2 bath, basement, garage, and as much yard as possible.

Wish us luck!.... I’ve got to pack… and we have big choices to make.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.