Blah in Bittersweet

  • March 18, 2024, 8:15 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Back to work as usual. I helped a few people rearrange their offices so they felt more secure. IE making sure the path to windows is clear or accessible, moving desks so they face the door instead of facing away ect. I moved my desk. Not because I needed to. But because I wanted a bit more horizontal space. My desk occupies a bay window tip out. I shifted it to the side instead of centered and I can now put a side table or shelf next to my desk which would help out putting my mini scanner on, keeping paperwork tidy and out of sight but at hand. Maybe stashing my alexa on it. It does feel a bit odd to half my desk offset. But its so much more functional.
A has her desk off set too but its a smaller desk and corner so it HAS to be offset. Mine centers easily but I dont have a big desk. So this would give me the option to have a second set of drawers and I need it! I NEED an office, but that isnt in the cards.

Im doing my spring obsession of plants.
I bought about 15 different plants in the last few days. I now have a monstera, a few alocasias, some philodendrons, I ordered a few new guys online lol. Im a bit nutty right now. I just set out a tray of clippings of succulents to root haha. I now have a cup that says one houseplant away from crazy haha. I love bringing the green in. In southern colorado its SO brown an grey all the time. very little green! So Having some is a big deal. I have my outside plants and now I have some inside. I put a spider plant on my desk at work and one in my bathroom. I have some pothos and wandering fella in the bathroom too. Air cleaners! Haha. I may kill them all when everything is said and done. BUTTTT ill have fun doing it.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.