march 20 in idea barrages

  • March 18, 2024, 6:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

  1. Nearly any advertising campaign could use the slogan: THE PAST OF THE FUTURE IS NOW.

  2. A Neil Young parody about awful chain bar food called “Buffalo wildwings again”.

  3. Then there was, of course, the Crazy Eddie of Middle-Earth, Bilbo Bargains.

  4. If Time Warner had bought Marvel, we’d probably have Flintstones books where there’s a superhero called Granite Man who is secretly the billionaire playboy Stony Tark.

  5. “Based on a true story” in the sense that FARGO was based on the fact that the city of Fargo does actually exist.

  6. I’m trying to think how much I’d have to be paid to sit through a Matchbox 20 concert and, honestly, I think we’re talking the low four-figures at minimum. Tedium’s bad enough when you’re alone, so much worse in a crowd of people who think this is good.

  7. Listening to sad songs isn’t about getting yourself sad, it’s about comforting yourself with the knowledge most people feel this way most of the time as well. They drop the useless societal veil of cynicism & false strength that forces us to pretend all is okay. It’s beautiful.

  8. I live my life pound-wise and penny-foolish, slowly spending away the tiny moments people think they have to hold onto and turning them into memories instead. At this point in my life, I couldn’t change if I wanted to.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.