Selling thoughts in Second 1st

  • March 15, 2024, 4:01 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, I turn to you journal, and those who read..... it’s been a stressful time and it’s not looking like it’s gonna end too soon. …

Decisions have been made. We are all (Rocky, Jake, Nouget and Myself) are all moving in together.

Rocky refuses to let me go and will go anywhere I will. Jake wants every moment he can get with me no matter or not that I’m married. Rocky knows everything and seems okay.... Furthermore we have talked about 3 incomes and other benefits like Nouget always having someone at home and Cian having another older male to show him the world.

There was talk of renting a place and living there 6 months.... but honestly none of us want to throw away money like that.... so we are buying.... and I think we went about it all wrong.

I was hopeful to be up there by the end of March. Jake’s birthday is on Easter this year and it just would have been nice ya know? .... BUT … and even though things are going faster than I expected… … well here’s how it is at this moment.

I’d heard about Mark Spain on the radio “We will get you the highest offer.” I was curious about the process so we called to have someone go over it with us.....

Enter Yolanda (Yogi). Spitfire, genial, blond with a goal and the means to do it. It’s been a bit of a roller coaster all uphill but we are about to hit the drop. Mark Spain Realty has a butt ton of investors on call. When they have a house they put up the info and the investors come with offers.... and boy have they....

Yogi started the process last Monday.... It’s only been 10 days.... technically we have not put the house on the market yet and we already have a few offers I would be happy to take. First offer wasn’t until yesterday. That was 189k.... That would break us even on the house alone leaving like $10k as a down payment.... around noon we got a second offer of 205k and were told we need to make a decision by 9pm..... Later they revised it to include having a week after the closing date to move out and the closing being April 21st. We were debating.... but today....
I was out working and Rocky messaged me with an offer of 259,900 which I was excited to hear because that my friends .... after all the fees n such and holding Rocky’s student loans would give us like $30k down on something..... but.... just a bit ago Yogi got yet another offer for 270!!! I know the more she gets for it the more she gets.... nothing drive selling something like commission .... but honest to GOD this will change our lives!....

We bought this house at 145k..... we refinanced to take off the PMI we were forced to carry and honestly it didn’t do much.... we are paying $993 a month and still owe 144, 718..... 270k minus Yogi’s cut and whatever other fees, title transfer and whatnot.... Then, pay back current issues.... I still owe 1190 on that accident.... and 1500 on lawn mower .... Then that credit card I got to start the online business that’s not doing anything $10k and my car 5,500..... after all that we should still come away with enough to pay Rocky’s student loans off and a fair chunk to put down on a house!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.