Car troubles. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • March 12, 2024, 7:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I truly appreciate the comments. From the bottom of my heart, thank you. I don’t have any support here in my life so getting it online is nothing short of amazing. Even if my own family doesn’t care, I have the support of you guys and that means more than you’ll ever know. I am deeply appreciative for such wonderful comments. It’s the kind words that keep me going.

Just 2 weeks ago I had the drama of getting new brakes and putting them on. I remember how upset I was then. Like I honestly couldn’t stop crying out of frustration. I was pretty upset last night but I realize that the best thing I can do is just have it looked at and go from there. I plan to get my daughter to school and then go to the place that offered to look at it. I don’t know if they would fix it or what amount of money we are looking at but no matter what, a car note is coming. I accept that my car is getting up there in age and things are starting to wear out. She’s going down like the Georgia sun and there’s no stopping it.

So we’ll see how tomorrow goes. I really don’t feel like whatever is wrong with my car is a super big deal or will be really expensive but I’ve been wrong before. I just need to know what route I’m going to take. I don’t know what’s going to happen with fixing it because I also don’t have a ride to and from. Hopefully my caseworker might help. This deal where I have no help in any aspect is really a bummer. It makes me feel like I don’t even exist. Like I’m not important enough to help out. Even my kid has to suffer because no one cares. It’s bullshit.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.