Allergic reaction, Sunny weather. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • March 9, 2024, 8:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So my daughter woke up this morning with red, itchy bumps all over her. She’s allergic to her antibiotic so I had to get her seen. Good news is that the ear infection is gone but now she’s having to take medicine to combat the itchy bumps. She’s going to have them for several days so I had them write a note for school. I wanted to try and make some money today but we went to the store to get bottled water, some flavored, more medicine and now I’m making burgers for lunch. I would like to try and get her to nap or at least lay down for awhile after we eat and then maybe we can go out for awhile later.

She absolutely loves her new cell phone. I am not huge on a 6 year old having a cell phone but there’s no social media or anything like that on it. She just plays games. It’s a really nice phone for what I paid. It’s pre pay, $30/month. It’s absolutely crazy that I have an extra phone bill with her being so young but she has to have something to do while we’re in the car. Again, it’s sad that there’s no one to watch her but such is life.

We still haven’t heard from the big sister. It’s been a month. My friend suggested that I text her but I just don’t feel that’s my job. I’m not going to spend my lifetime reminding people that my daughter is in existence. If people want to miss out on her, that’s their choice. I’m not going to try and persuade them to make a better choice.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.