I Have Been Waiting Four Days.... in Me Being Me

Revised: 03/08/2024 8:47 a.m.

  • March 8, 2024, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

For the rent receipt I asked for and that hubby asked for to give to me because I no longer have apaper trail for my rent. She said it would be in the mail box and it’s not. And hubby said he will get it tomorrow for me or sometime this weekend. I hate how he makes me wait for everything. Everything I want him to do has to wait till the weekend ans then he forgets and says oops. But I told him I will be nagging him till I get it. How long does it take to write a rent receipt anyways? Isn’t it like writing out a check? it only takes a few minutes but then it takes days to get it. I think she has some form of demntia because she has forgotten a lot, especially things she has told me. But I like how i sent her an e-mail asking for the rent reciept and she never did answer me so I know she won’t do it till hubby is standing right there and demanding it. I told him not to leave without it noi matter hoiw long it takes her to find it. I even know where it is so I don’t know how she doesn’t? Well maybe she forgets because she has been on holidays for three months and she needs to remeber where she puts stuff?
You know I can understand that she doesn’t like me but when it comes to the law she needs to follow it. I do know when I ask for a rent recipt she has to give it to me no matter how stupid she thinks it is. And she knows I want a rent recipt when I give her something that doesn’t have a paper trail or goes through my bank account. This is another reason why she shouldn’t be responsible for looking after a house or tenents. I have often wondered how long she would wait for her rent and when she would come down to do a wealfare check if she didn’t get the rent on time? I wonder if she would even smell my dead body? And I bet she would be doing that happy dance ontop of me.

Okay enough about her…
Onto something else…

It’s Friday…one more work day and then the weekend is here.
Last night dinner was sausage, fried eggs and hash browns but I only had taost and jam. I use to have breakfast for dinner a lot when my son was small but I made waffles also. For some reason I think breakfast has more protien then dinner does, but then I could be wrong.
Tonights dinner I think will be frozen boxed fish and tater tots or French fries. There are no left overs from the past week so I will do this. Or maybe hambergers without the bun.
Well, I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated March 08, 2024


theKat March 08, 2024

if you pay by check which I always would as she could say you owe her months and months of rent with a receipt. or by credit card. I would never ever pay cash. and I would make her give you some sort of receipt as I paid... give me a receipt or you don't get paid.

Jodie theKat ⋅ March 08, 2024

Well the thing is that I have used that miney for somethign else and I have since then used checks but I don't have checks anymore and where I get my money from they just mail her a check so when she gets it I want a rent recipt so I know she got the rent.

theKat Jodie ⋅ March 08, 2024

well you are safe because they send her a check and will have a copy :)

Jodie theKat ⋅ March 08, 2024

I don't have a copy and if something goes wrong with the mail like they go on strike she won't get the check..I wanted to get the rent direct deposit but she said no so I hope there is an issie with her getting the check because it won't be my fault

Jodie theKat ⋅ March 08, 2024

I know but the law is still the law.

toddslife March 08, 2024

one good thing about my slomlord he always has the rent receipt ready when pay him rent

Jodie toddslife ⋅ March 08, 2024

There are some good slumlords in this world but mine isn't one of them. She reminds me of trump.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.