New start in Bittersweet

  • March 7, 2024, 7:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The new girl H starts tomorrow.
A and I had a talk about when is she planning on going to FT. I told her its been 6 months. What is her time frame for returning. If she wants to stay PT totally FINE! H can go part time like she wanted an work opposite A. And Ill hire someone for FT. I told her my timeframe was April 1st. She agreed to start increasing her hours in 2 weeks. She dosent want FT right away. I said ok, Maybe we do split hours. 3 in the am, 3 in the afternoon. and a 2 hour gap in the middle. She said that was a really exciting prospect for her. I mean whatever works. I said I wanted to take care of her. And I wanted to take care of M, and N, and the company as well.
So thats some progress. We need 120 hours on the front end a week in order to function properly. Currently I have 50 hours per week. so you can imagine how much we are struggling.
Everyone keeps yelling that they have openings. They dont understand why openings arent getting filled. EVERYONE is low. Its so frustrating. Yall, we are operating at less then HALF what we should be on the front end. The girls are doing the best they can. But its not ideal. WE KNOW THIS.
H starting means 3 weeks until shes really trained. She is doing orientation tomorrow. Then she starts on Wednesday… She has a family thing she planned. Im less and less sold on her. Im really hoping tomorrow WOWs me. Like please let this be a good choice…
I dont know. I guess we will see how it goes. I prepped all her paperwork today for her to work through during orientation


Jinn March 07, 2024

Good luck with it all !

Small Town Girl March 12, 2024

Oh I do hope she works out!!! I'd she younger or older?

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ March 12, 2024

shes 21!! Oh my lawdy shes a baby.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.