mar8 in idea barrages

  • March 7, 2024, 3:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

  1. I love the idea in fantasy fiction of a character who is accidentally strong against true-name magic because they don’t know their own true name. So out of tune with the mystic that they’re resistant to it. I’ve wondered if that’s why I rarely see ghosts or anything like that.

  2. It’s weird to see which memes graduate to adaptation and which die on the vine. Slenderman gets ten thousand video games but we never got a movie for The Hatman you see as you fall asleep on too much benedryl? HATMAN BEGINS would’a been boss.

  3. Now that Ollie is basically blind, I am his seeing-eye human. Which is fine, he deserves the help, but I do think I should get a cool jacket that legally allows me into all the pet things humans don’t usually get to see.

  4. “Oh, THAT’S why it doesn’t summon demons, it’s the NECCONOMICON. It summons tubes of chalky barely-candies.” “That’s even worse!” “I know!”

  5. Can you imagine going hiking with Jesus? “Stop, everybody, Jeezy got another branch caught in His wrist again, someone help Him.” “Sorry guys, sorry sorry, if you help, I owe you a favour from My Dad.”

  6. If only more people knew the Scott Weiland song “Barbarella” there’d be a great parody about Baba Yaga in there somewhere.

  7. If you strip out all the cringe immature horniness, fan fiction is just the process of Intellectual Property (TM) being sublimated back into the folk lore where it rightfully belongs, the corruption of American copyright law be damned. (Too bad it’s 83% cringe horniness.)

  8. Be the cryptid you want to see in the world.


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.