Getting shit done. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • March 5, 2024, 4:50 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I got my sink full of soap and water before I dropped my daughter off. I planned to come home and start doing stuff but then worked for an hour. I finally got home, made breakfast, took a shower and now my laundry is in the dryer. It’s kind of a big load so I may have to run it twice. I want towels to be clean and dry.

It feels really good to have cooked at home, have a hot meal, a shower, and a clean set of clothes. It was a very long weekend. I know that my daughter gets tired of being in the car with me but I make sure her phone is charged and get her whatever snacks and drinks that she wants.

I am super tired today. I just feel it all over my body. While the clothes are drying, I want to go make more money but it’s just not busy. I don’t think it would be terrible to just rest today but it was completely dead on Wednesday last week so whatever hours I don’t work during the week, I have to make up on weekends and I don’t want my daughter to have to be in the car with me any more than necessary.

Sometimes I just get so fucking sick of dealing with people who are just lazy, selfish, or controlling. It sucks that neither my daughter or myself get a choice in any of this because if we did, it wouldn’t be narrative fitting for someone else. We’ll be okay. We’re making it happen. She mentioned to me yesterday how nobody is around and I told her that we don’t worry about them. If people are around then that’s cool but if they aren’t, we keep doing whatever we do. I don’t sit around and worry about people CHOOSING to be fucking absent. I have spent more time than I’d like to admit being upset about it and now I don’t care anymore. It’s ruined enough of my days that I just don’t have the energy to care now.

I made a pizza and I’m going to get the bedding out of the dryer before I head over to pick up my little. I may ask her if she wants to come with to make some money or if she just wants to head home for dinner and hang out.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.