Sunday! in Since OD is shutting down....

  • March 4, 2024, 7:37 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

We got some more work in this morning. I haven’t been keeping track of my hours but this morning we did 3. Last night we did about 4 and Friday we did almost 5 and that’s not counting the rest of the week. I’ve made more than double than what I made working for the after school program. I’ve put in about the same amount of hours, maybe a few more but I’ve made more than DOUBLE.

I’m debating on whether to put laundry in and when. I might do it tomorrow. I’ve given my daughter her medicine and then have to give her more later.

It’s absolutely flooring how much money I’m making and not having to spend on having my Mom babysit. I’m saving a shit ton of money. Even if I spent $40 a weekend on snacks, drinks, or fast food, it’s still way cheaper to take my kid with me. I like not having to deal with my house being destroyed, putting up with her rudeness/disrespect and I’m able to have say in where the money I earn actually ends up. I sit here and think about how much I allowed then and it absolutely rocks me.

I think about how much I put up with back then and it makes me physically sick. I was taking time away from my daughter and running my car into the ground to feed her and pay for her smokes and gas. I also bought them groceries countless times. I was basically paying off my Dad to have a sitter so that I could spent more money on THEM! It was just this extremely vicious cycle of nonsense. I am so glad that my daughter is older and it’s so much easier to take her along.

My friend and I have talked about all the shit my Mom pulled on me back then and even she agreed that it would be best to wait until my daughter was older and have more of an attention span. I thank God everyday that we aren’t dealing with that same shit. I told her several times very nicely to please stop eating all of our food, to pick up after herself, and actually watch my kid so she’s not just getting into shit and making messes all over my place.

I really like what I do and I’m glad that I get to do the same type of job that I was trying to go back to but I get to be my own boss and decide my own clock. I like how easy it is and it’s just money and because I don’t have to pay for childcare, more will be saved towards another car. It’s nice to know that my Mom ain’t gonna use me again. I remember her offering to babysit a few months ago but drops the ball that they were in need of food. Nah, you ain’t going to use my child as a literal meal ticket.

A few months ago, I remember taking to her on the phone where I had been working for awhile and they were bitching about being broke. Um, I take my daughter with me to make money so there’s absolutely ZERO excuse for them. I can’t understand how you could just sit around and do NOTHING when you can find a side hustle and basically sit on your ass and make decent money! There’s so much that my parents and little brother can do that wouldn’t take a lot of effort but they would rather sit around and bitch then do anything about it!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.