Money. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • Feb. 26, 2024, 10:17 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The weekend is going by really fast. I took my daughter with today and made some money. I also went to a friend’s house to ask if he’ll put brakes on my car. He said for me to call him on Tuesday. I plan to buy them tomorrow. I’m hoping to see a CS payment to help pay for them but we’ll see. It sucks big time because I wasn’t planning on this expense but there’s nothing I can do. I’m grateful though because I normally have to pay a shop and it’s $500 for a brake job which I’ve paid several times over the years.

I still haven’t heard from that boy. He claimed to be sick yesterday. I told him to let me know how he was doing last night and it’s now noon and not 1 word. I don’t really know how to feel or what. I don’t plan to reach out again because the ball is in his court. We got food this morning and I noticed he wasn’t home. I’m annoyed because he talked about having abandonment issues but then basically ghosted me. This hurts a lot because I would like to have someone to hang around with sometimes. I wish just 1 person could be a constant, even for myself.

The older I get, the more I realize that maybe I’m meant to be alone. I don’t mind most of the time but then I look at my daughter who would absolutely love to have more than just me and then I’m sad all over again.

As it turns out, he has Covid and strep. He’s at home with medicine and can’t stop puking. He’s still talking to me. I guess I just read his silence wrong. I don’t know. We’ll see where it goes I guess.

So now that I’m doing the self employed thing, I have to keep all my receipts and I have already thrown one away by accident. It was on Friday. I was talking to a friend on the phone as I was cleaning out my car and threw it away. I could just kick myself.


Comments are closed.

No comments.

Comments are closed.