Back to the doctor in Bittersweet

  • Feb. 22, 2024, 7:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I went back to my original GP. Shes an ANP. I had to stop with the Kaiser insurance because she didnt take it. Since I went to cigna, I can go back!
So I went back in.
She refilled my meds and adjusted my ADHD dosage. I asked for an increase and she said totally logical. Ive been taking my dosage for 3 years and its probably time. So im increasing 10% on that.
I told her about what my heart is doing and she put the monitor on me, and was like WTF. At rest after sitting for 15-20 with her my heart rate was from 80-105 and I mean up and down as I breathe and talk. So I would look up and my heart rate would go from 80 to 100. Then look down and it went down. Speak to her and it would dart up. Then come down. I never leveled out or settled to something within 5-10 BPM range. After I said ive passed out a few times. Shes like ahh yeah. Sounds like Pots. Which yeah. I know. She prescribed a holter monitor for 14 days.
Imma take pictures of that thing every day lmao! Why not. All in all, it was a good appointment! It looks like it should be about 40 for the two week test. So im hoping the estimator is right.

There has been SO much drama on the front end. Like its SO fucking bad. It IMPLODED insanely. I Blew their fucking WORLD apart this week. It was insanity. Its still ongoing. Lets just go with, I dont know if A will quit. And I really WONT feel bad if she does. Ill get into it next time.

I just ran to the kitchen and had a dizzy spell. Ugh.


Small Town Girl February 22, 2024

Yay for getting into the doc you like!

Can't wait to hear the new drama!

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ February 22, 2024

Oh lordy. Im writing it out. I blew UP their world. Literally.

Jinn February 22, 2024

The stress is affecting you .

ChainedChrysalis Jinn ⋅ February 23, 2024

Its brutal!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.