Yeah, Okay. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • Feb. 20, 2024, 3:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My daughter has an ear infection but decided last minute to go to school. I’ve hung out with a dude the past couple of days and then this morning, I went over and hung out with him. He was just being really short with me and I think it’s because he wanted to bang it down even though I told him I hadn’t showered. I gave up getting breakfast, running errands, and making money to put up with him having an attitude and just being an overall asshole. We went to leave where I walked slow enough for him to catch up to me after locking his door. I got in my car and left the door open for him to say bye but he just looked at me and kept walking.

I have so much more to say about this but I have since emailed the big boss about my experience working at the school. She responded and said that she wanted to talk to the other bosses and then she’ll call me tomorrow or soon after. I wouldn’t mind going back under better circumstances or maybe going to a different school. I’m probably just completely done though. I just feel bad because my daughter has been talking about wanting to be there again but I just won’t allow that unless I’m there.

My friend is heading this way. He should be here by dinner time. I think we’re going to get a burger and then go back to his hotel to swim. We can’t be there long because it’s a school night but I think it would do myself and my daughter some good to get out and have fun with other people.

I honestly just feel really down today. I’m upset about my job situation and worry that I’m not going to make enough money with my side hustle. I have papers that I need to get dropped off tomorrow. I have almost everything gathered so I just need one more and then I’ll get that done tomorrow.

I just hate how shit works. My daughter and I could definitely use a constant in our lives and every time I try to make that happen, I’m full of regret. Nothing works out, ever. I always hope that it’s going to be different but I am glad that shit ends just as fast as it starts so there isn’t too much time wasted.


Comments are closed.

No comments.

Comments are closed.