opinions welcome in Second 1st

  • Feb. 19, 2024, 3:26 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had to cancel treatment with NOCD.... not sure how I feel about it.... sending an email out later.... here is what I’ve written so far… I think this covers it, let me know if I should change anything?

To whom it may concern:

I was recently diagnosed with severe anxiety and OCD. I was undergoing treatment with Celeste Soto with NOCD but that is no longer possible. I had been checking the billing portion of the website weekly before my appointment to see if insurance had paid their portion so I could start paying the bill but it continued to show "pending". I purposefully asked that I be reduced to once a week because of the anxiety it was causing me. It was hindering progress in my treatment for skin picking.

Yesterday I went to check that my car insurance had been removed from my bank account and found I had over-drafted. While investigating I found that NOCD had charged me $200 without warning. I had checked the billing portion the previous Sunday (2-11). This means after insurance had paid out I was given less than a week to pay my portion. Double checking my email I did find 1 email amongst 30+ that had stated I had a remaining balance and could contact NOCD for payment options. This had been sent on (2-15). I was charged on a Sunday at 12:34am (2-19).

I now have had to terminate treatment at this time to work on fixing this wonderful mistake. I believe this whole issue could have been avoided if I'd been charged the $40 co-pay each week from the beginning. I now have 3 pending insurance payments and no outstanding balance. I am hopeful that we can avoid another catastrophe and that you improve your billing practices. The way I was billed does not allow me to continue care with NOCD. These current practices are detrimental to care and need to improve.

me


Last updated February 19, 2024


lessoff February 19, 2024

it shows up as blank lines for me.

JHkerriokey lessoff ⋅ February 19, 2024

Me too when I look at it but if I highlight it.... I've tried to edit it 3 times now and it stays the same :(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.