It's 8:16 AM, Will You Wake Up Please? in Hello

  • Feb. 15, 2024, 9:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Actually it’s 1:48 AM. I just have 311 stuck in my head.

I slept well and woke up with my back feeling better. Yet my left elbow started hurting yesterday, too. It hurts worse now and the brace I have didn’t do crap for it. It’s the same arm/elbow that was bothering four years ago. I’m trying to think of any strenuous activity I’ve done that would have caused this but my lazy butt is drawing a blank.

Today I waited around the house for the plumber to come look at Mom’s toilet. It was fixed reasonably cheap. Then I had the aftercare class in the evening. The lady who was in charge of the classes quit so now my old counselor from the morning outpatient program teaches the class with her op night class. I got to see Comic Book Counselor from rehab. Someone else was out so he was teaching her class. He told me someone brought some fentanyl into the facility after I left and OD’d with another patient. They’re both alive but now are facing serious consequences.

I need to sleep, I’m a bit tired, but the pain in my elbow is going in time with my heartbeat. Gah! No, instead I lay here munching on cashews. Tomorrow…today, there are no plans or appointments. Mom wants to hit up some thrift stores as it’s going to be 66F outside. Why not, I could use some sun and fresh air.


idgaf_whatevs February 16, 2024

Do you have tendinitis?? We can't go to thrift shops bc of potential bedbugs? Cashews are yummy!

J.E. idgaf_whatevs ⋅ February 16, 2024

Yes, I get it in my knee. Elbow is feeling better though.

idgaf_whatevs J.E. ⋅ February 17, 2024

Oh good. :D

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.