V Day. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • Feb. 14, 2024, 6:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I got my daughter to school. Ate my breakfast and had my iced caramel coffee from McDonald’s. I decided to do my side hustle. I went up until about an hour before I got my kid from school. I got pizza for dinner and her some V Day stuff. I made some chili cheese dip and we watched a movie my daughter likes. It’s been a really good day and I like the whole earn money in the daytime and be able to enjoy the evening with my little.

I returned my key fob today. I gave it to a lady that works there that I know. I don’t feel it’s necessary to write a resignation letter as I won’t sugar coat anything but no matter what I were to say in it, nothing is going to change. If anything is said about a resignation letter, I’m going to make it clear that they probably don’t want me to write one. I think it’s fake as fuck for my co-workers to text me and act shocked that I decided to take myself and my child out of the equation. I find it odd that people can talk about you behind your back, then to your face, not acknowledge how you might be uncomfortable with stuff and then act completely mind blowing when you decide to not come back. I will never be able to wrap my head around it.

Life feels so different when you are actually in control of your time, how you choose to make money, and not have to worry about someone screaming at you everyday. I’ve been in a really good mood all day. I seriously like life again. It’s just shocking to me that this job was horrible every day for 2 months. The last job didn’t get horrible right away, it came on gradually which made it easier to cope with.

My main mission now is to start saving money to get into another car. I’ve been looking at cars on Marketplace and it’s absolutely insane how much people want for cars that are super old with more than 200k on them. Ugh, I’m just going to worry about saving money for now and buying something later on.

I have paperwork I need to fill out and have to send in copies of stuff. I have a few days so I’m not going to worry about it right now but I have to get everything mailed in pretty soon though. It’s just been a snowy, ugly day outside but I was in the best mood. Just the craziest thing. I am so grateful to have quit my job and happy to never have to worry about being there again. My daughter is also loving having more down time at home and is happy that she goes tomorrow and then we get a 4 day break.

I asked my daughter if she would rather be at home or after school program. She definitely prefers being at home. I have desperately missed being home before it’s dark and just being warm and safe. I like having dinner before 6pm. My emotions feel a lot more regulated and I feel like the future is a lot brighter. I never did hear back from my old boss but I don’t think I’m supposed to. I think I’m supposed to just do my own thing. I’m not meant to have a boss, I’m not meant to answer to anyone, and I like where I’m at.

Anyways, I ate too much chili cheese dip and junk so I’m going to lay down. More tomorrow.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.