Yesterday. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • Feb. 9, 2024, 2:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s Friday morning. We had got done setting up yesterday and I was talking about how the kid said that none of them respect me. My boss basically told me that respect is earned and how even if she moved me to another group, respect is still a thing. I was super annoyed because I felt she was being really rude but I’m going to keep looking for something else. Then, the kids get into a physical altercation and one ran out the front doors. Like all hell broke loose and I forgot to be pissed off.

I woke up with a sore throat this morning so once I get my kid to school, I’m going to get cough drops and some cough syrup. I want to eat breakfast and spent the day laying down/sleeping. Thankfully it’s Friday so I plan to power through work and then have the weekend to stay home and get better. I think this is my hint to quit smoking so I’m not going to buy any today. I ran out last night and I’m going to just do without.

I’ve showered and getting ready for work. I haven’t smoked since 6pm last night. I’ve put a patch on. I don’t know if I’m going to quit but I’m not going to until my cold goes away.

My thoughts are pretty scattered right now because I’m going through withdraw but I’ll try and write later or tomorrow.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.