Like wow. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • Feb. 8, 2024, 8:05 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So work is whatever. I was talking to a co-worker yesterday and how it’s hard for the kids to respect me after seeing that other guy talk to me like he does and a kid overheard that and said how the kids don’t respect me at all. I was pretty upset about it but I know a lot of them do. I’m not going to let a child dictate anything for me. I also keep in mind most of these kids don’t have the best home life and their being raised on survival.

I’m glad that we are nearing the end of the week. I’m tired. I really am not a fan of being there 5 days a week. It’s a lot. The next 2 weeks it will be just 4 days and I’m really thrilled bout that.

I finally got my thing from TANF. I filled it out, sent pictures of it and mailed it so I’ll get an extra $100 in the next day or two. I’m hoping to get that extra $75 next week as well. I plan on paying an extra amount to my internet and car insurance. I need to buy hygiene products as well. I’d really like to get myself a new pair of shoes. Mine are starting to wear out.

I returned my daughter’s pair of shoes this morning. I couldn’t find the receipt and they acted like I was a fucking criminal. Um, it’s a $19 pair of shoes. If I was trying to screw you guys over don’t you think I’d pick a big ticket item?! Like wow dude. But I got her a couple new pairs and hopefully they last longer than a week with the other pair.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.