What's With Facebook? in Me Being Me

Revised: 02/07/2024 3:30 p.m.

  • Feb. 7, 2024, 8 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday facebook was asking me for a code that they sent to an e-mail I don’t have anymore. So until I figure what and how to get my facebook back I won’t be able to play my games or talk to people. or read what others post. And for some reason they have blocked hubby’s facebook account also but he has a working e-mail and they haven’t sent the code and this was 5 days ago they said they sent it. Can I get another face book account with a brand new e-mail? Or is there anyone who knows why this is hapening?
The least facebook could do is actually communicate with you so you know what and why they are taking your entertainment away. But just to say a code is being sent to an e-mail that doesn’t exist and you have been trying to change it for years and they won’t let you then there is somethign really wrong with the way they do business.
Anyways…maybe they will realze I am a good customer and give me back my account. But there is really no one to actually ask questions to or even get a response from them. I guess they are too busy talking to their friends and telling bad jokes.

Onto something else…

It seems like the power is going out like at least once a week now. Not sure why but I think it’s because of cars hitting the poles. I wish people would learn how to drive and not be distracted or drunk.
What is it you do when the power goes out? Do you realize just how much of a comodoty electricty is and everything you want to do you just can’t? And if you are in the middle of doing laundry that even stops and you have wet stinky clothes. But I did find a little trick when I want coffee. I just run the hotwater in the bathtub and fill my coffee cup and then put coffee ito it and it’s a bit cold but at least I get that caffeine I need and I am good after that. I also know that the only thing I can do on my laptop is play solitaire and nothing else. But that is okay because it does keep my brain working.

I have a question for you? How do you think of a good e-mail address without using your personal information? Like your name? I am trying to think of another gmail account but for the life of me I just don’t have anything good and whatever I have tried they already have it.
I have a feeling I am going to have to get a brand new facebook page and make sure it doesn’t get deleted or compermised for some idiotic reason.
I am thinking maybe I should just not be on face book and down load the game I like to play so I don’t need to follow their rules? they have too many rules that are against their community standards and people are saying that it’s not like that. And we can’t even explain or defend ourselves. I can undertsnad having rules but at least talk to the peoople and let them defend themselves and they have no right to just tell you no and then put you in facebook jail for whatever time they think is appropiate for the so called crime.

Onto something else…

Today I want to try a new recipe to me.....

Parmesan Meatloaf OMG DONT LOSE IT
Ingredients
1 pound ground beef
2 large eggs
1/4 cup breadcrumbs
1/2 teaspoon dried basil
1/2 teaspoon dried thyme
1/2 teaspoon dried oregano
1 to 2 garlic cloves, finely minced
1 small yellow onion (grated)
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/4 teaspoon ground black pepper
1/2 cup grated Parmesan cheese
1/2 cup pasta sauce (marinara sauce, homemade, meatless)
1/2 cup shredded cheese (Italian cheese blend)
How To Make Parmesan Meatloaf
Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Lightly grease a loaf pan (I use glass bread loaf pan) with cooking spray, set aside.
In a large bowl, combine the ground beef, eggs, breadcrumbs, thyme, oregano, basil, garlic, onion, salt, pepper and Parmesan cheese. Try not over handle the mixture, otherwise it will get tough.
Place the mixture in the greased loaf pan, and form into a loaf. Top the meatloaf with pasta sauce.
Place filled loaf pan on a baking sheet, and bake for 1 hour.
Remove the meatloaf from the oven and drain any grease from the meats at this time.
Sprinkle the top with the remaining shredded cheese.
Place the meatloaf back in the oven, and bake until the cheese is melted.
Remove the meatloaf from the oven, and let sit for 5-10 minutes before slicing.

I think this will be better then the one I have been doing for a lot of years and there is no ketchup in this one so the carbs and sugar are not that high.

Onto something else…

Well, I need to stop here…

Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be calm, Be Safe, And Behave.


Last updated February 07, 2024


Purple Dawn February 07, 2024

You can get another FB with a new email and maybe you can see your old one from there if you saved things to public. It sounds like you got hacked and someone has stolen your page. FB doesn't just shut down pages for no reason. You don't have a secondary way to reset your password without using your old email? I hope you get it sorted.

Jodie Purple Dawn ⋅ February 07, 2024

thanks

toddslife February 08, 2024

yes . It sounds like you got hacked never hard of Facebook asking for a code but hope you get it back

Jodie toddslife ⋅ February 08, 2024

thanks..and they haven't respnded to my e-mails either

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.