It's done. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • Feb. 5, 2024, 8:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I got my daughter to school and then went and filed. I was told it can take a day or two for the judge to sign it. I didn’t add my daughter to it because I feel that he can figure out that on his own. I just want to feel safe from him.

It’s just insane how someone doesn’t care about their child for months at a time and then shows up at random. I was made to feel that whether he got to see her or not, that I was going to be stuck with giving explanations and there’s a lot of control on his end. He knew that shit had to be embarrassing for me but he didn’t care. He had no way of knowing I worked there but whether I did or not, I don’t want to worry about him coming back and creating issues again.

I just don’t want to feel like I’m under someone’s abuse and control. Again, I don’t bother him or anyone who even knows him. I don’t ask for his involvement. I don’t ask for money. All I want is peace. I’d be happy to never see or speak to this person ever again.

All I can think about is how my daughter and I have learned to not expect anything from him but it’s okay for him to expect to see her. I also don’t understand how CS has become an optional thing too. I just hope that with a PO that he’s going to understand that he’s not going to have any access to me whatsoever.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.