My Astrology Forecast in Current Events

  • Feb. 4, 2024, 5:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was doom-scrolling on TikTok and somebody mentioned the end of a karmic cycle for those with prominent Scorpio placements. The cycle started on November 4th, 2021, so we were told to remember the events of that time. I’m a Capricorn with a lot of Capricorn in my chart but my chart is mostly Scorpio. My Moon, Mars, & Pluto are in Scorpio. Scorpio is also in my 7H, the descendant, my shadow self. I have Mercury, Neptune & Uranus in the 8H.

Screenshot-2023-11-05-114628.png

What is so special about Scorpio? It is heavy as it comes with lots of death and rebirth. It is ruled by Mars & Pluto. An ongoing theme for myself. When I look at a chart, the first thing I look for is Scorpio. It is overpowered. Scorpio, Virgo and Capricorn are overpowered, in my opinion. That comes from my own bias as I value big brain energy.

I blog, a lot, biggly, so it wasn’t hard to get an idea of what was going on at that time. I was up to my knees in drama and upsets with my roommate. That cycle is over, I think it is safe to say. Since we learned to communicate, things have been great. She is even taking over the grocery shopping now that I no longer have a vehicle. She has her parent’s car on the weekends.

At that time, I also started to face my insecurities regarding my physical appearance. These all hit me at once today when I tried to film some content for TikTok. This is something that I need to transmute. I am fighting hard with my self-esteem.

My journey before that era was painful and rough. After I lost the job that I had for 13 years, I did some soul-searching. I was really rumbling with my social anxiety at that time. Going back to school was my worst nightmare and here I am. Back in school and even going to the gym, which was also a nightmare for me.

I wanted to know why I think what I think, believe what I believe, and why I do what I do. I came out of that inward journey a new man. I couldn’t connect to the people, places, and things the same way. I let go of a lot of attachments that I had. Over the last few years, I’ve slowly been coming back down to earth, so to speak. I listen to music again, watch movies, I can carry a regular conversation. I don’t feel so detached, even though I come off that way to others.

What else is the astrological forecast for me? Well, right now we have Mercury, Venus & Mars in Capricorn. The Mars placement is major as Mars exalts in Capricorn. It’s just downhill from here. Mars is the planet of motivation. Also of conflict but I should ride this placement. This might be the time when Capricorns are looking to explore new ways of making money using their creativity. This is on point with where I am at. Not to mention that this is a time when Taurus might be trying to grow spiritually. Also on point for my Taurus ascendant. I keep forgetting that I am supposed to be ascending into Taurus. Get good with money. Get good at working for what I want. My chart’s ruler is Venus, I need to work with her. Saturn is whom I feel the most connected to.

For a Capricorn, I have the perfect chart for success. I have Jupiter in the right house, the 10th. I have the Sun and Venus in the 9H. I have a lot of focus on the 6H and 8H. The 6H has my Moon, Mars, Pluto, and South Node. I am addicted to routines. Structure is what I create to feel in control. I’m too brushed with Virgo here. To declutter my mind I declutter my surroundings. This is what I am trying to break free from. This is my current journey. This is the house of health & wellness, it is usually extreme in either direction. This area is of service to others, which is why my naturopathy goals are a perfect fit for me.

I still feel like I am on the edge of either a breakdown or a breakthrough. My car received its final blow yesterday. I no longer have the privileges that come with owning a vehicle. What’s the opportunity here? I am forced out of my routine. I am forced out of my comfort zone. Even though my mind is going through the grieving process, I am optimistic. At the end of that grieving journey is acceptance. That will come quickly.

At the end of every healing journey is forgiveness. It cannot be anything else. I don’t know if healing is my journey right now, perhaps it is. I don’t know where I need to give forgiveness. All will be revealed eventually. I wish I had a spiritual guide. The best I can get are the same old synchronicities. Repeating numbers that I ignore. A huge shift in my life usually occurs when those get aggressive.

I remember something my cousin once said to me. I took him in so he could finish high school, he was having problems at home and almost dropped out while on the honour roll. He got a free ride to a private school, he is brilliant. He is another Capricorn, he was 17 when he explained this to me: Most people want displacement. They want to go from point A to point B without going the distance. That is exactly what my problem is. I don’t want to put in the work. This is where my Taurus rising comes in. I need that tenacity. It takes a lot to get me started as fixed signs hate change. Taurus is not exactly a self-starter. They don’t want to do anything unless they feel like it.

When I think about what I need to do, it generates discomfort. I immediately do anything else to avoid the process pain. I am aware that I do this so it stings even more. I self-sabotage. I could use some behavioural therapy.

This year will be very heavy for me. Change wise. The heavier it feels the more I become afraid. Fear is paralytic to my consciousness. Like a Libra with decision paralysis, I get action paralysis. Then I end up having to do everything under the immense pressure of last second.

Another thing that my cousin explained to me that lives in my head rent-free is when he explained faith to me. He used the Biblical story of when Jesus told Peter that he could walk on water. Peter started to walk on water and the moment he couldn’t believe that he was doing it, he sunk. That is the kind of faith I need to have. Of course, I’m not subscribed to the Bible in the same way. I’m not a theist, I’m a gnostic.

I don’t feel so tongue-tied with my internal monologue after writing this long drab entry. I feel somewhat motivated to explore my psyche to declutter it some more. If I fix my mind, the rest shall follow. So they say.

Edit: Synchronicity
This is the first thing I heard after I wrote this entry. This is mad Capricorn energy right here but it is a good fit for this entry. I went and looked at Tom Bilyeu’s birth chart because I knew that I would find Capricorn. He is an Aries with his Sun in the 10H. His Jupiter is even in Taurus. All 4 of his Aries placements are in the 10H, which is ruled by Capricorn.


Last updated February 04, 2024


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.