RIP Jolly Dodger in Current Events

  • Feb. 3, 2024, 6:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The plan was to take a month’s hiatus from Prosebox but the cosmos continues to test my nerve. The reason for the hiatus has nothing to do with anything profound. I just wanted to hide the shame from my public display of attention in my previous entry.

My car received its final blow this morning. We knew that it was going to be a pothole that would do me in. My tire is barely hanging on, as am I. I say that in jest, I’m holding it together quite fine all things considered. I need a new subframe before any repairs can be done. It isn’t worth it. There are a lot of auto mechanics that won’t do it due to liability issues. This is just the end of my jolly dodger. RIP.

I am going to make an insurance claim and see what happens. If they write it off, great! It’s an old car, they will want to write it off. I can use that money towards a new car. When I got my Jolly Dogder, a 2011 Dodge Caliber, it was just after I almost filed for bankruptcy. My credit was shot but I needed a new car. I jumped on the first opportunity that came my way. Never got to shop around. I really wanted an SUV. The hatchback was alright.

What’s the opportunity here? I can use this time to save up for a new vehicle. I am within walking distance of work. It is not a far bus ride to get to class either. Tomorrow I will get a bus pass. I will cancel my gym membership and go to the one beside my work. My current gym has been pissing me off. Alex and Bruce as well. We are paying for the unlimited access to their amenities. However, we only have access to those during staffed hours and the staff are always hiding. On the weekend, they didn’t even staff the gym. It was absolutely disgusting in there. I sent an e-mail for them to contact me, but no word so far. I’ll just try a different gym.

These are just first-world problems. I called my mother to vent and she stressed me out. It turned into me needing a new winter coat. I am struggling to fit my clothes. TJX stores must be starting their new fiscal year, they have massive clearance sales right now. I splurged on some more shirts and I finally found jeans that I like. I am very fussy. I have been keeping an eye out since October. I am not spending $4000 in car repairs so that’s basically spending money #GayMath.

Today is a day for a glass of wine. I always feel guilty drinking. I spend a lot of time detoxing my liver. I just bought a new coffee for my coffee enemas and this one outperforms the previous one by a lot. I was practically in pain afterward. I also ended a 24hrs fast today as well.

I was cryptic in my previous entry. I am still going to keep it that way. Just keep my cards close. I have a lot of work to do, internally. Bodily, mentally… sexually, jk! Spiritually, ick.

Mars is in Capricorn, this is the premium placement for Mars. Mars exalts here. It’s all downhill from here. I need to ride this wave. Since I’m drinking my wine and since my roommate is house-sitting again, I’ll make content for OnlyFans! Kidding again… Maybe I’ll try and make some content for my socials, finally.

I should go cook now. Blah!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.